Board of Directors

Mr. B. R. Tate



Director, Arun Valley Hydropower Dev. Co. Ltd., Holds HG Enterprises, (Wholesale Construction Equipments And Chemicals), Owned Cable And Plastic Industry, Director Of Sunrise Bank Limited, Director Iwa Khola Hydropower Project.


Mr. Guru Prasad Neupane,

Executive Director

Pioneer Entrepreneur From Private Sector In Hydro Project  (17 years' experience in hydro), Developed (Piluwa, 3.2MW; Ridi-2.4MW, Rairang-0.5MW), Chairman- Arun Valley Hydropower Company, Director- Janata Bank Nepal Limited, CHAIRMAN- Kanchanjunga Housing Limited, Director-Himalaya Urja Bikash Company Pvt. Ltd.


Mr. Kuber Mani Nepal



Holds Master's Degree in Science from Tribhuvan University, Nepal in 1998. He is the Project Manager for Ridikhola and Rairang Project and is devoted for smooth operation of the project. He has obtained various Environmental and Hydropower Management Training including International Hydropower Management Course in Sweden. He is with this company since the beginning and is responsible for overall management of the project. 

Mr. Shiva Ratan Sharda, Director

Holds one of largest private industrial and trading conglomerates in Nepal (manufacturing and trading products, ranging from industrial goods to consumer durables). He is also the Chairperson of Kumari Bank Limited, A Class commercial bank of Nepal; executive member of Confederation of Nepalese Industry (CNI), former executive Member of FNCCI, etc.


Mr. Ramesh Prasad Neupane, Director


Holds Master Degree in Management from King's College, a college collaboration with the University of California, USA and graduate degree in Commerce from Tribhuvan University, Nepal. He is the Managing Director of Arun Valley Hydropower Development Company Limited. He is the Director of Upper Piluwakhola Hydropower Company Limited and Sabha Hydropower Company Limited respectively.

Public Directors:-

  1.  Mr. Alok KC, Director
  2.  Mr. Dharma Mainanli
  3.  Mr. Dharma Pd. Gyawali